(Learfield News Service)  People impacted by recent severe weather may be eligible for extra time to file and pay state taxes.

The Department of Revenue’s Ryan Brown says after the governor issued his emergency executive order on July 5th, the department wanted to be sure we were doing what we can to help those taxpayers who were affected by the severe weather and the flooding in June and the early part of July.

Brown says the extension applies to tax returns or payments from the dates June 9th through July 31st. Anyone who has questions is urged to call the Department of Revenue at 651-556-3003.

Affected counties and Tribal Nation include: Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Blue Earth, Brown, Carlton, Cass, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Jackson, Kittson, Lake, Lyon, Mahnomen, Martin, Mille Lacs, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pine, Pipestone, Polk, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Stearns, Stevens, St. Louis, Waseca, and Watonwan counties, and the Red Lake Nation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here