Local School Named as National Blue Ribbon School


The U.S. Department of Education has named eight Minnesota schools as 2018 National Blue Ribbon Schools.

A total of 300 public schools and 49 non-public schools nationwide were given the honor this year.

Minnesota Education Commissioner Brenda Cassellius said in a news release from the Minnesota Department of Education that “Our Blue Ribbon Schools set the bar high and we look forward to learning from their success.”

Schools are honored as “exemplary high performing” or “exemplary achievement gap closing,” according to the release.

Among the eight Minnesota schools is Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart Elementary School in Hector.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here