Local Legislator and Mayor Recognized by CGMC


A local legislator and mayor are being recognized by the Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities for their positive impact on Greater Minnesota.

Rep. Dean Urdahl of Grove City received the coalition’s Legislator of Distinction-Economic Development Award. The award is given to legislators who played key

roles in advancing CGMC’s policy during the preceding legislative session.

Glencoe Mayor Randy Wilson received the Jack Murray Award for Distinguished Rural Leadership. That award is given to city officials who demonstrate knowledge, leadership, and active participation in CGMC program areas over their public service career. The award is named for Jack Murray, former mayor of International Falls, who was instrumental in the CGMC’s formation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here