The Minnesota Volleyball Coaches Association has named their All State teams. The honorees include 5 area athletes: Miah Monahan, GSL – Paige Thibault, WM – Kate Thibault, WM – Lilly Wachholz, Mayer Lutheran – Morgan Chiemelewski, Mayer Lutheran. Also, Sections have named their Coaches of the Year, and Assistant Coaches of the Year in Volleyball as well. In Section 2A, Aaron Hubin of BLHS was named Assistant coach of the Year. In Section 2AA, Mary Lemke of GSL was named Assistant Coach of the year, and in Section 2AAA, Tim Carroll of Hutchinson was named Assistant Coach of the year.

The Minnesota Vikings have named their All State Football team for 2020. It includes a couple of area honorees: Ben Alsleben of Litchfield and Josh Streit of EVW. 32 players from around the state were honored on the team.

Previous articleCook, Jefferson named to Pro Bowl
Next articleLorraine Kritzeck
KDUZ/KARP/KGLB Sports Director, Play by Play Announcer, On Air Personality, and Community Calendar editor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here